Secondary School placings at Tournament Week

September 11, 2018

Paraparaumu College 1st XI Boys team after winning the WHA Secondary School P1 Boys Competition
Photo credit: David Brownlie



Rankin Cup (Top 16)

Wellington College 11th

India Shield (17 – 32)

Paraparaumu College 1st (Jamal Crawford-Spellacey 11goals)

Wairarapa College 3rd

Rongotai College 5th (Sajan Patel 9 goals)

Rathkeale College 12th

Mayhill Cup, Rotorua

Kapiti College 11th (Isaac Dyer 11 goals)

Scots College 12th  

Founders Cup, Palmerston North

Hutt International Boys’ School 2nd (Graeme Murrell 7 goals)

Onslow College 4th (William McNaughtan 13 goals)

St Pat’s Silverstream 8th (Joshua Clegg 5 goals)

Heretaunga College 13th

Johnson Cup, Timaru 

Hutt Valley High School 6th

Woolaston Trophy, Levin

St Pat’s Town 5th (Josh Wypych 13 goals, William Georgeson 9 goals)

Aotea College 13th

Coaches Cup, Greymouth

Tawa College 1st (Alex Greenough 13 goals)

Galletly Cup, Hamilton

Wellington College Second XI 6th (Max Petrie 6 goals)


Federation Cup, Whangarei (Top 16)

St Matthew’s College 14th

Queen Margaret College 16th

Marie Fry Trophy, Whangarei (17 – 32)

Wairarapa College 4th

Chica Gilmer Trophy, Pukekohe

Paraparaumu College 9th

Jenny Hair Cup, Carterton

Wellington Girls’ College 1st (Sara Cooper 7 goals, Olivia Wills 7 goals)

Wellington East Girls’ College 3rd (Ruby Baker 7 goals)

Samuel Marsden Collegiate 5th (Maia Shackelford 8 goals, Georgina Peterson 6 goals)

Tawa College 10th

St Mary’s College 16th

Kate Trolove Trophy, Stratford

Sacred Heart College 6th

Kurunui College 7th

Eveline Hankers Memorial, Taupo

Kapiti College 1st (Willow Harper 7 goals, Ashleigh Hill 6 goals)

Onslow College 7th

Mary Clinton Cup, Napier

St Oran’s College 1st (Imogen Lee 5 goals)

Chilton St James School 13th (Abby Draper 9 goals)

Wainuiomata High School 15th=

Heretaunga College 15th=

Rosemary O’Brien Cup, Gisborne

Solway College 3rd

Chris Arthur Cup, Ashburton

Wellington Girls’ College 2nd XI 9th

St Matthew’s College 2nd XI 10th

North Island Mixed Tournament, Whanganui

Naenae College 2nd (Jacob Curry 8 goals)

Newlands College 13th

Thanks to Todd Foster for compiling these results