2018 Ford National Hockey League and National Senior Hockey Tournament

The 2018 Ford National Hockey League encompasses nine days of action from 15-23 September at the National Hockey Stadium in Wellington, with NZ’s eight regions battling it out for bragging rights.

The reigning Ford NHL champions are North Harbour (Men's Challenge Shield) and Midlands (Women's K Cup)

CLICK HERE for 2018 Men's draw, results, standings and goal scorers
CLICK HERE for 2018 Women's draw, results, standings and goal scorers

CLICK HERE for 2018 Ford National Hockey League draw (pdf file)

NHL Saturday 15 to Sunday 23 September
Note: First round matches to be held on Sunday 9 September for the Capital teams:
Capital Cobras Men's team vs Central on NHS1 @ 2.00pm (free entry to this match)
Capital Women's team vs Central @ 2.00pm in Hawke's Bay 

NHL Tickets available to purchase on the day by Eft Pos or Cash, but if you purchase online you'll avoid any queues:
Round Robin Games: $10 for adults, $5 for students with ID. Kids are free.
Saturday 22 and Sunday 23 September (semis & finals): $15 for adults, $10 for students with ID, kids $5

CLICK HERE to purchase tickets

The National Senior Tournament runs alongside the NHL @ NHS

CLICK HERE for the National Senior Hockey Tournament Draw (pdf file) 

The National Senior Tournament starts on Sunday 16 September with semis and finals on Friday 21 and Saturday 22 September.

Capital Men's and Women's Teams 2018

Capital Cobras 2018
Siebrand Bolhuis (IGP), Rotterdam HC (NED)
Douglas Buckley (IGP), University of Queensland (AUS)
Sebastian Buddle, Naenae HC
Nick Finlayson, Dalefield HC
Daniel Harris (NS), North Shore United
Blair Hilton (NHS), Takapuna
Jared Jones, Harbour City
Daan Jongejan, Hutt United
Gabriel Kepes, Harbour City
Dane Lett (NS), Dalefield HC
Ollie MacIntyre (ROO), University (AKL)
Harry Miskimmin (NS), North Shore United
Lochie Paton, Hutt United
Fletcher Phillips, Hutt United
Kyle Pontifex, Victoria University
Brad Read (NS), North Shore United
Benedict van Woerkom (ROO), Southern United (AUS)
Rowan Yeo, Dalefield HC

Capital Women's Team 2018
Aniwaka Roberts, Hutt United
Charlotte Eastman, Harbour City
Estelle Macadre, Harbour City
Esther Chan, Harbour City
Felicity Reidy (DS), Harbour City
Grace Seeley, Victoria University
Katherine van Woerkom, Dalefield
Katie Fraser, Victoria University
Kiriana Wairau-Hunter, Hutt United
Kelsey Smith (NS)
Maddy McLean, Hutt United
Maddy Simmonds, Harbour City
Megan Hull (DS)
Michael O'Connor, Dalefield
Natalie Austin, St Matthew's Collegiate
Rachel Lilley, Victoria University
Ruby Logan, Harbour City

NS = National Squad    DS = Development Squad    ROO = Region of Origin    IGP = International Guest Player

Wellington Senior Men's and Women's Teams 2018

Wellington Senior National Men's Team 2018
Tom Pavitt, Naenae
Josh Symonds, Harbour City
Graeme Murrell, Naenae
Jayan Parbhu, Dalefield
Kieran Whitmore, Northern United
Jack Boon, Northern United
Isaac Dyer, Kapiti
Will Stables, Victoria University
Jack Rider, Hutt United
Jamie Cavanaugh, Hutt United
Ethan Kerruish, Northern United
Luke Armstrong, Harbour City
Jonny Brough, Victoria University
Hiren Mani, Naeane
Dylan Price, Dalefield
Jack Burgess, Victoria University
Max Ruffell, Naenae (GK)
Gareth Wilson, Hutt United (GK)

Coach: Kerry Thomas
Manager:  Ben Everist

Wellington Senior National Women's Team 2018
Megan Render (GK), Kapiti
Claudia Adamson (GK), Karori
Claire Brown, Harbour City
Georgina Peterson, Karori
Bella Cronin-Stone, Karori
Leah Forster, Naenae
Ashleigh Hill, Kapiti
Casey Allum, Victoria University
Jessie Manning, Karori
Brenna Ellis, Hutt United
Phoebe Ellwood, Victoria University
Brooke Eddie, Harbour City
Laura Jurgeleit, Victoria University
Teresa Warner, Hutt United
Trinity Clarke, Toa
Molly Powers, Harbour City

Coach:  Reg_Robinson
Manager: Vicki Collins